Weekly Photo Challenge: Cherry on Top

0084 Weekly Photo Challenge Cherry on Top

Flowers most definitely qualify as one of life’s pleasures that function as a cherry on top with the ability to serve as a much welcome pick-me-up. As the saying goes, it really does pay to stop and smell the flowers. I’ve grown cosmos now for a few years, though this year I switched to a shorter mix of red and yellow ones. The variety here were of the franken-cosmos variety and grew to over six-feet tall with huge stems.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Cherry on Top

    • Janet, I’m not sure why mine get so tall. My neighbor had some planted that looked exactly the same in her front yard, and they were much shorter on daintier stems. Who knows? Maybe my dirt is radiated 😉

  1. You can’t stay in a bad mood when you look at nature. I don’t care how many castles, waterfalls, mountains or flowers I see, nature still leave me awe struck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

