Weekly Photo Challenge: Numbers

Picture of Jackson Hole Sign

Elevation signs are a dime a dozen, but this has to be one of the best ones I’ve encountered over the years. Jackson Hole was always a fun town to visit when I used to work summers in neighboring Yellowstone National Park. It’s been over a decade since I’ve spent time there, but lately have been itching to return. And I should, since it’s about a six-hour drive from my house. I don’t have many pics with numbers, so I give you this one for this week’s photo challenge.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Numbers

  1. I haven’t been to Jackson Hole since a trip there with my folks in 1990 or so. The Park was recovering from the fires of ’88 with amazing greenness. It’s also the last overnight trip I got to have with my folks. They were enthralled with the western quirkiness of Jackson Hole.Thanks for bringing up good memories, Jeri.

    • Rose Mary, I was in Yellowstone working three summer seasons starting in 1996 and the effects from the fires of ’88 were still pretty drastic. Glad this post brought back some fond memories for you.

Leave a Reply

