Weekly Photo Challenge: Half-Light

Picture of waterfall in Oregon

Waterfall photographs are a dime a dozen in my collection. This particular photo is of Ramona Falls in the Mt. Hood area of Oregon. As with most hikes, that day lingers in my memory as a good one. Another reason this made the cut for this week’s photo challenge is because the prompt to pick a picture inspired by a poem, verse, story, or song lyric brought to mind a song by Jimi Hendrix. The song has a hypnotic trance and at heart I think it’s about letting life’s drama roll off one’s back as much as possible while striving to be an authentic person.

A quick YouTube search didn’t reveal a good version of the song to post, but hopefully you know how this one goes. It’s beautiful.

 

May This be Love (Waterfall)

Waterfall
Nothing can harm me at all
My worries seem so very small
With my waterfall

I can see
My rainbow calling me
Through the misty breeze
Of my waterfall

Some people say
Daydreaming’s for all the
Lazy minded fools
With nothin’ else to do
So let them laugh, laugh at me
So just as long as I have you
To see me through
I’ve got nothing to lose
Long as I have you

Waterfall
Don’t ever change your ways
Fall with me for a million days
Oh, my waterfall

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Half-Light

  1. Excellent Shot…. Love the reflections the water spreads as it falls down…
    Best wishes, dear Jeri… happy weekend and happy Easter, if you celebrate it… Aquileana ⭐

  2. That is probably one of the most beautiful pictures of a waterfall I’ve seen. You should send it into “My Shots” on National Geographic’s site – http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/. Jimi’s lyrics are perfect with this, and both picture and words are a reminder to let things drift away, and concentrate on the positive. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

