Weekly Photo Challenge: Treat

Picture of leaf covered bridge in Sun Valley.

October has become a bittersweet month, but no matter the harsh memories now associated with my birthday month, nothing will ever change the glory of this most glorious of months. When the air grows crisp and cold and the leaves turn multiple hues and flutter in the breeze, the paradox of death’s beauty sets in. The treat inherent in October comes in its power of transformation, a power we should never deny ourselves. The photo for this week’s photo challenge was taken in Sun Valley, Idaho where the blazing yellow of Aspens owns the show.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treat

  1. Wonderful capture, dear Jeri… I am sure that bridge leads to beautiful places, still surrounded by autumnal landscapes 🍃🍂🍁… Happy weekend and best wishes. Aquileana ☺️

  2. Beautiful image! It’s making me want to run around Central Park and take photos. BUT, it’s the day of the New York City Marathon so the city’s much-photographed and filmed urban oasis is filled with runners and cheering crowds… Perhaps some trees from my rooftop? An afternoon adventure and many, many inspirations for stories.

  3. OMG! I love this picture. I feel like I’m right there, standing on one side of the bridge. Fall is my favorite time of year. I had no idea October is your birthday month. Happy Birthday to you, Jeri. I hope you had a good one.

Leave a Reply

