Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

Picture of Jeri Walker

“In vino veritas,” came my friend’s text reply after I shared this selfie with him after a late-night session of soul-searching in my journal fueled by multiple glasses of Zin. Yes, in wine there is truth. Change is inevitable, and life has a way making it crash down upon us unexpectedly. The recent chaos I’ve endured only reinforces my resiliency. Time to get back in touch with that badass girl in the photo above. She was lost long ago, but I’m getting to know her once again thanks in so small part to the challenging personality I sent this picture to, which ended up being great timing for this week’s photo challenge.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. Sorry to hear you’re dealing with another crash down. Bring on that badass. The picture shows vulnerability and sexiness, but add badass, and you got the whole package. ((((Hugs))))

Leave a Reply

