Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

Picture of bare feet in cold creek.Nestled beneath his feet are my feet in the icy waters of Hyndman Creek on the return journey from Sun Valley’s Pioneer Cabin. We started the eleven-mile loop via Johnstone Creek. The final set of switchbacks brought agonizing bliss as the 2,500 foot ascent came to an end. Rather than pitch the tent, we slept in the quirky cabin once used as a ski touring hut. Half a year ago my world crumbled unexpectedly, but this week’s photo challenge proves I’m regaining my footing. Rather than give in to tragedy, I am indulging my senses and choosing to live on my own terms.

Picture of Pioneer Cabin in Sun Valley

The higher you get, the higher you get.

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

  1. I love that shot of those feet underwater. My wife and I were back in the Korean river valley this weekend avoiding the heat, and staying cool. Thanks for sharing and reminding me!

Leave a Reply

