Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

Picture of Point Reyes National Seashore

Nature has always been my muse whether it be in photographic or written form. The time I spent working in Yellowstone and Everglades National Park cemented a lifelong relationship with outdoor pursuits. For this week’s photo challenge, I’ve picked a picture I took of Point Reyes National Seashore in California. In an increasingly busy and impatient world, nature offers a restorative balm I will never cease craving. It is my first, last, and only addiction.

And with that have a great Fourth of July. I will be traveling for the next two Fridays and more thank likely won’t be posting. See everyone again soon!

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

  1. Hi Jeri! I wanted to stop by and say hi 🙂 Point Reyes will always be one of my favorites places in the world. It was a place where I found solitude on the weekends during my younger child days on weekend family outings. Specifically, McClure’s Beach where there is a rock outcropping that I hiked atop of and watched the waves roll in. This is an absolutely gorgeous picture!! Have a great day, my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

