Weekly Photo Challenge: Off-Season

Picture of icy apple tree branch.If Idaho has one thing in plenty, it has weather. So much so that it’s not uncommon to experience rain, wind, snow, hail, and intense sunshine all within the same day, if not within the same hour. For this week’s photo challenge, the ice crystals coating my ornamental apple tree speak volumes of the schizophrenic weather my home state boasts. With June temperatures being 15-20 degrees above normal so far, I almost finding myself wishing for an ice storm. Not!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Off-Season

    • Jacquie, I’ve a funny story about that tree and others. I got a severe talking-to by the arborist who was doing some work next door. Apparently, I know nothing about trimming trees and I thought they were looking pretty good 😉

  1. Great picture! At first, I thought those were cherries. Your camera is awesome how it captured those crystals.

    • Denise, ornamental apples do look a lot like cherries. If I could go back in time and plant a tree in that spot again, it would be one that would bear edible fruit. All the ornamental trees do is fall on the grass and mess up the yard 😉

Leave a Reply

