Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

Inside of burnt tree trunkBeing broken is akin to transformation. What once was, no longer is. The process shatters the original beauty but creates new possibilities. This tree at the Ross Creek Cedar Grove in Montana, though decimated by fire, offers an alternate tree experience if you will. This week’s photo challenge reminds me that even though life has toyed with me lately, I will not be destroyed. I am becoming an alternate version of me–the version I was meant to be.

 

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

    • Aqui, that particular tree was fairly narrow, but there’s another one called the Fairy’s Den that’s not open at the top that is wider and can be crawled inside of. That one too makes me think of SCIFI landscapes in the best of ways.

    • Jacquie, it came down to this or a photo of Iceberg Lake in in Glacier National Park. I picked this one in in the end since it definitely fit my current state of mind moreso than a lake full of ice chunks, though that in a way would be fitting as well 😉

  1. What you said was perfect! “I am becoming an alternate version of me–the version I was meant to be.” That’s a great personal tagline. As for the photo, now that is awesome how you captured it from the inside. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

