Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadowed

Picture of Sante Fe Weathered Wooden Portico

The desert is especially full of striking light and shadows. I’ve always enjoyed stark contrasts, so maybe that’s why I’ve always felt drawn to desert landscapes–places where life exists in a precarious, but beautiful balance. For this week’s photo challenge, I’ve picked a weathered wooden portico that caught my eye while wandering around Sante Fe last May. It’s safe to say it was love at first sight with New Mexico. I’ll definitely be back again someday.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadowed

  1. Today I was looking at photos that I took while we were in Santa Fe. We were there in 2012, the month of November. The sky was amazing as well as all of the other colors of the buildings etc. We will go back again too..

  2. Great photo, Jeri, and I’ve yet to make it to New Mexico. It’s actually the only state I haven’t been too in the Western part of the U.S. Great photo, my friend! I hope you are still doing this series??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

