Weekly Photo Challenge: Converge

Picture of Brooklyn Bridge arch

This week’s photo challenge calls for a photo where lines and shapes converge in interesting ways. This close-up of the mid-section of the Brooklyn Bridge draws the eye upward to the flag, and the cables also frame the date 1879 in the middle. Perhaps it’s too busy of a photo, but it makes me think of the intricacy of spiderwebs. Alas, my venture to Brooklyn only lasted long enough to catch the subway back into Manhattan.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Converge

  1. What’s interesting for me viewing it is that I looked at it for quite a bit to “take it all in” like I do with your photos. I considered what I wanted to leave as a comment. THEN, as always, I read your text last. I like to see it all first then have you “reveal” more in your short narrative. Sorry for that TMI…just sharing how I experience Arresting Imagery each Friday 🙂 That all said, I was so mesmerized by the cables and then the flag that I missed the 1879! Another good one, Jeri, and have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

