Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

Picture of hiker on Sawtooth Lake Trail

That’s me trudging up the last leg of the Sawtooth Lake trail just outside of Stanley, Idaho. This week’s photo challenge calls for conveying a sense of achievement. As much as I strive to do well in my writing and editing endeavors, it’s only when hiking that I feel the ultimate sense of accomplishment. This backcountry trip marked my first since working in Yellowstone years ago. We decided to camp at the lower altitude of Alpine Lake in order to make the last couple of miles without huge packs on our backs. Hubby took the trail photo and I captured the panoramic one with my iPhone.

Picture of Sawtooth Lake in Idaho

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

  1. I totally get you with the feeling of accomplishment, Jeri. I’ve been to Stanley and Redfish Lake. One of my U.S. bucket lists is to drive the entire Hwy 93 route (to the east of there) from Arizona to Montana. Absolutely gorgeous photo with your iPhone! Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

