Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

Picture of Dogwood Tree Blossoms

The photo challenge for this week is to show a picture of what spring means to me.  Maybe a sprig of dogwood blooms is a bit cliche, but then so would be the pictures on my iPhone of thundercloud plum blossoms, daffodils, tulips, and a myriad of other blooms and blossoms that catch my eye during this time of year. My weekend jogs have been somewhat haphazard lately due to the allure of sunlight filtering through petals. The sight is always quite mesmerizing, though it can be difficult to get a good picture when my dog is tugging at the leash. Now the bearded irises are in bloom, so my next jogging photo mission is now set.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

Leave a Reply

